Ricky-Tick Big Band

Ricky-Tick Big Band is led by composer/guitarist/pianist Valtteri Pöyhönen of Dalindèo. The 15-strong outfit includes many of the label’s hard hitters, featuring Timo Lassy, Jukka Eskola, Antti Hynninen, Antti Lötjönen, Jaska Lukkarinen, plus many more of the young Finnish jazz A-listers including Antti Sarpila, one of the foremost Finnish big-band players on clarinet and tenor sax. This stellar record finds the young star ensemble updating the big-band tradition, dating way back to the early days of the scene, into the year 2010 with attitude and innovation.

Ricky-Tick Big Band – Self-Titled; Ricky Tick, 2010

Ricky-Tick Big Band

Impeach the Precedent
Top Rankin' Hi-Fi - Can't Stop, Won't Stop: Version #1

Comments are closed.